Alumni Awards

BG Alumni Association Award Nomination Form

Have a nominee in mind for this year’s BG Alumni Association Awards?  Feel free to use this form to nominate them! Awards will be given at this year’s Dinner & Auction to be held on April 17, 2020!

Please review the following award criteria prior to nominating:

Alumni Achievement Award

A Bishop Grimes alumnus/a who has excelled in his/her field and attained outstanding success.

Faculty Award

An outstanding member of the faculty, past or present, who has demonstrated a commitment to the mission of Bishop Grimes through their dedication to the students both inside and outside of the classroom.

Distinguished Citizen of the Year

Recognizes an individual for his/her outstanding contributions to the school community and society through professional and personal experience.

Lifetime Spirit Award

A person who has selflessly given themselves to BG through personal commitment, contribution, and leadership.


    BG Alumni Association Award Recipients

    The BG Alumni Association would like to congratulate each one of our award recipients for their extraordinary service and outstanding contributions to both our school community and greater society through their professional and personal experiences.

    We believe each of these individuals provide a model for our students and serve to inspire the acceptance of responsibility, instilling leadership, and fostering care for the values and principles emphasized in our Catholic identity, which is rooted in Gospel values, centered on the Eucharist, and committed to the ideals of faith, academic excellence and service.

    On behalf of the past and present Bishop Grimes Community, thank you for all you do and for making a difference in many lives

    Alumni Assoc.’s Faculty Award Alumni Assoc.’s Distinguished Alumni Award Alumni Assoc.’s Distinguished Citizen of the Year Alumni Assoc.’s Lifetime Spirit Award
    2018-2019 Awardees Friar Douglas McMillan, OFM Conv. Jason Smorol ’87 Brian Schultz Coz Pagano ’71
    2017-2018 Awardees Sister Rosemarie Freitag Celeste Gudas ’76 Joseph T. Mancuso Paul Hemsley ’71
    2016-2017 Awardees Paul Duran John Chapman (’76) Henry W. Fust Robert Jordan (’70)
    2015-2016 Awardees Barbara Pfefferle General Thomas P. Kane (’70) Danielle Cummings