Virtual Meet the Teacher Night!


While we are sorry that we are not able to gather together as we normally do for our Meet the Teacher Night, the Bishop Grimes faculty has prepared their presentations for parents/guardians nevertheless. Scan through the departments below to find your student’s / students’ teachers and click on the link to their video presentation. If you have questions, please feel free to email the person directly using the email that is provided. Know of our continued prayers, and we all look forward to the day when we are able to gather together again.

 

Administration

Teacher Course
Mr. Kinne (pkinne@syrdiocese.org) Acting Principal’s Welcome & Announcements

 

Academic Counseling Office

Teacher
Ms. Burnett (lburnett@syrdiocese.org)  Students with last names L-Z Academic Counselors’ Welcome
Mrs. Scullion (ascullion@syrdiocese.org)  Students with last names A-K

 

Theology

Teacher Course
Mrs. Gunn (tgunn@syrdiocese.org) Theology 9
Theology 10
Theology 11
Mrs. Mackey (cmackey@syrdiocese.org) Theology 7
Theology 8
Theology 12

 

English

Teacher Course
Ms. Cutie (ecutie@syrdiocese.org) English 7
English 8
Mrs. Kelley (mbkelley@syrdiocese.org) English 9
English 12
AP English Literature & Composition
Mr. Schmidt (tschmidt@syrdiocese.org) English 10
English 11
Creative Writing
AP English Language & Composition

 

Math

Teacher Course
Mr. Appleton (dappleton@syrdiocese.org) Algebra 2
Pre-Calculus
AP Calculus AB / AP Calculus BC
Statistics
Ms. DeFuria (rdefuria@syrdiocese.org) Math 7
Math 8
Math 8H (Algebra IR)
Ms. Rosado (jmrosado@syrdiocese.org) Algebra 1
Geometry
Algebra 2H 

 

Social Studies

Teacher Course
Mr. Andrews (tandrews@syrdiocese.org) Global 1
Mr. Capponi (pcapponi@syrdiocese.org) Social Studies 7
Social Studies 8
Mrs. Moss (jmoss@syrdiocese.org) Global 10
AP World History Modern
Government
Ms. Nolan (mnolan@syrdiocese.org) AP Psychology
AP US History
Global 1
United States History

 

Science

Teacher Course
Mr. Aquilino (jaquilino@syrdiocese.org) Science 7
Earth Science
AP Environmental Science
Mr. Ayling (wayling@syrdiocese.org) Science 7 
Living Environment
AP Biology
Ms. Dovillers (cdovillers@syrdiocese.org) Community Chemistry
Forensic Science
Regents/Honors Chemistry
Mr. Gregory (cgregory@syrdiocese.org) Science 8
Applied Physics
Regents/Honors Physics
AP Physics C: Mechanics

 

Languages Other Than English / Foreign Language

Teacher Course
Mrs. Bearer (sbearer@syrdiocese.org) Spanish 2
Spanish 3
Spanish 4
Spanish 5
Mr. Lam (clam@syrdiocese.org) Mrs. Bearer’s Teaching Assistant
Mrs. Kinne (skinne@syrdiocese.org) Spanish 1A
Spanish 1B
Spanish 1R
Mrs. Travis (ntravis@syrdiocese.org) French 1
French 2
French 3

 

Visual & Performing Arts

Teacher Course
Mr. DiBello (jdibello@syrdiocese.org) Art 7
Art 8
Ceramics
Jewelry Making
Stained Glass
AP 3-D Art
Ms. Howe (mhowe@syrdiocese.org) Music 7
Music 8
Junior High Chorus (Grades 7-9)
Senior High Chorus (Grades 10-12)
Mr. Kammerer (jkammerer@syrdiocese.org) Music Theory
Beginner Band
Symphonic Band
Wind Ensemble
Ms. Purcell (kpurcell@syrdiocese.org) Art 1 (Video will be forthcoming.)
Art 2 (Video will be forthcoming.)
Art Appreciation (Video will be forthcoming.)
AP 2-D Art (Video will be forthcoming.)

 

Physical Education / Health

Teacher Course
Mr. Cifonelli (jcifonelli@syrdiocese.org) Phys. Ed. 7 & Health 7
Phys. Ed. 9
Phys. Ed. 10 & Health 10
Mr. Lenish (jlenish@syrdiocese.org) Phys. Ed. 11 & 12
Mr. McKenney (rmckenney@syrdiocese.org) Phys. Ed. 8
Phys. Ed. 11 & 12
Sports & Marketing

 

Technology / Broadcasting

Teacher Course
Mr. Doss (rdoss@syrdiocese.org) Computer Concepts Grade 7
Computer Concepts Grade 8
Introduction to Coding
Broadcasting/Journalism
Mr. Arrigo (jarrigo@syrdiocese.org) Mr. Arrigo will be joining the Bishop Grimes faculty on Monday, September 28.

 

Resource

Teacher Course
Mrs. Edick (sedick@syrdiocese.org) Resource Classes with Mrs. Edick
Mr. Winters (mwinters@syrdiocese.org) Mr. Winters joined the BG Faculty on Monday, Sept. 21. Mr. Winters will be helping students in the Testing Center and assisting students that have a 504 Plan outside of the ESM Central School District.

 

BGPO (Bishop Grimes Parent Organization)

Margie Gilbert, President of BGPO (bgpo@syrdiocese.org) BGPO Message

 

Bishop Grimes Athletics Boosters

Kelli Maher, Co-President of Booster Club (bgboosters@syrdiocese.org) Boosters’ Message

 

Student Council

Mr. Gregory, Student Council Moderator (cgregory@syrdiocese.org) Student Council Message

News Categories: